Looks like the Great Firewall or something like it is preventing you from completely loading www.skritter.com because it is hosted on Google App Engine, which is periodically blocked. Try instead our mirror:

legacy.skritter.cn

This might also be caused by an internet filter, such as SafeEyes. If you have such a filter installed, try adding appspot.com to the list of allowed domains.

Mass add function for Vocab lists?

mierinco   June 22nd, 2010 1:46p.m.

I am currently studying the JLPT level 2 kanji vocabulary list (which is fantastic by the way). so far I'm close to 10 sections in. However, I went to check and see if there was a JLPT 1 list and there does not appear to be.

After looking at the functions to create a Vocabulary list it appears that vocabulary must be added one at a time. Since the level 1/N1 requires around 10,000 words (or about a 4000 word increase over the previous level 2) it looks like it would be nearly impossible for me to make a list like this on my own.

Is this something the development plans to add to the Skritter vocabulary lists at some point in the near future? So that the (known) JLPT words can be studied under Skritter up through level 1/N1?

mierinco   June 22nd, 2010 1:47p.m.

Perhaps I should have been a bit more clear. Is this Skritter development planning to add a "mass add" function for vocabulary?

AND/OR are they planning to make available the complete JLPT vocabulary lists available on the site?

jww1066   June 22nd, 2010 2:28p.m.

I think the current interface is kind of confusing. If you paste a list of items into the "add word" field it will actually add multiple words. You will probably just need to break the items up into sections as you can't have a single section with 10,000 items.

James

scott   June 22nd, 2010 3:03p.m.