Looks like the Great Firewall or something like it is preventing you from completely loading www.skritter.com because it is hosted on Google App Engine, which is periodically blocked. Try instead our mirror:

legacy.skritter.cn

This might also be caused by an internet filter, such as SafeEyes. If you have such a filter installed, try adding appspot.com to the list of allowed domains.

Can you translate this for me?

KittenAzael   April 15th, 2010 4:05p.m.

I'm still new at this and don't understand all the characters in this sentence...need to know what it says so i can respond to a message someone sent me on Lang-8.

我可以问一下你现在的工作是什么吗?忙不忙的啊?

Any help is much appreciated.

JieWen   April 15th, 2010 4:16p.m.

May I ask where you work? Are you busy?

ximeng   April 15th, 2010 4:16p.m.

Can I ask what work you do? Are things busy?

Byzanti   April 15th, 2010 5:37p.m.

^^The latter!

west316   April 15th, 2010 6:54p.m.

The latter.

Hobbes828   April 15th, 2010 9:06p.m.

if it is just a character problem,

http://pin1yin1.com/ and others like it are good for practicing reading quick sentences, etc. with both the pinyin and some meaning given to you.

(assuming you don't have peraperakun or other plugin for firefox, or are on chrome :( )

KittenAzael   April 15th, 2010 10:18p.m.

Thanks for the translations guys, I was pretty close when I tried to do it myself (go me! :D) I've sent my potentially nonsensical response back...

I used to have peraperakun installed, but then something happened and now it refuses to install or update :/

Nicki   April 15th, 2010 10:33p.m.

Thanks Hobbes828, I love it!

ktvxiaojie   April 15th, 2010 11:18p.m.

@RyuuguuAzuma: