Looks like the Great Firewall or something like it is preventing you from completely loading www.skritter.com because it is hosted on Google App Engine, which is periodically blocked. Try instead our mirror:

legacy.skritter.cn

This might also be caused by an internet filter, such as SafeEyes. If you have such a filter installed, try adding appspot.com to the list of allowed domains.

Some words never coming up when cramming list

muir   June 30th, 2010 6:51a.m.

I have been making some lists for a new book I am studying, but when I cram the list (from the link at the bottom of the list section editor), there are some words that seem to never come up. I just made a list of 10 items, and after cycling through 8 of the items many times, the other 2 still never came up. Has anyone else noticed anything like this?

Something else I noticed is that with the list editor if you close a "adding new definition..." progress alert popup (because it seems to have timed out, or something), it will replace the current list item with the item you were previously editing, leaving you with duplicate list items and one missing item.

One last thing is that for some lists the "Add Definition" link still shows up for some items, but the item already has a definition (if I try to add one, it gives me an error). An example is "奉為圭臬" in one of my lists.

tunghiem2010   June 30th, 2010 4:55p.m.

You need to add them all to your vocab list ( the green plus button) before you practice. Otherwise, it will only be added until after you have satisfied whatever setting (in the option page) you have for adding new words to your comprehensive vocab list. So if you haven't really "learned" (in skritter's term), Skritter won't add new words from the cram list unless you manually ask it to.

At least that's what I think.

nick   June 30th, 2010 6:28p.m.