Looks like the Great Firewall or something like it is preventing you from completely loading www.skritter.com because it is hosted on Google App Engine, which is periodically blocked. Try instead our mirror:

legacy.skritter.cn

This might also be caused by an internet filter, such as SafeEyes. If you have such a filter installed, try adding appspot.com to the list of allowed domains.

Intense Language School and Skitter- Are they compatable?

SGRuixue   July 18th, 2010 1:45p.m.

Hi, I'm at an intense immersion school, where we are responsible for writing 60+ new words a day. I NEED to review, but am finding that skitter is not adding my new words to my queue fast enough. without skitter I'm spending 3 + hours a day cramming hand written flash cards with little retention beyond that day- I was hoping skitter would help, but I MUST get all my new words in. I'm new to skitter as of this weekend so I'm not entirely sure how every thing works, i.e. what the green bar is at the top indicates exactly, or how I know I worked my way through the my new word list for the day. An explicit explanation on what every thing is/ how to read/ use it would be great. I tried cramming on skitter and kept getting the same 9 words for an hour. i tried sections and got the same 4. I'm frustrated because I like the idea, but if I can't have it meet my needs, I'm back to the hand written flash cards. HELP!

Foo Choo Choon   July 18th, 2010 2:37p.m.

Tell me when you've found a technique faster than Skritter - and equally sustainable in the long run. I doubt its existence.

That being said, it's easily possible to add hundreds of items on a single evening (own experience), even with normal language settings.

Adjusting your language settings might help, however, if you think you're too slow:
- reduce "Target Retention Rate"
- increase "Add Word Frequency"
Link: http://www.skritter.com/account/settings-language

marchey   July 18th, 2010 3:24p.m.

And some other tricks are: